PSAS Subject Guide

Guides to the best databases and resources for each subject area.

Liaison Librarian

In order to support and reinforce learning activities, teaching and research at UPM, Perpustakaan Sultan Abdul Samad (PSAS) has introduced a service offered by Liaison Librarian. Through this program, PSAS has appointed a Librarian who will be responsible directly to the faculty, school, institute and center represented.

Rusniah Sayuti

Senior Librarian

  • Faculty of Food Science and Technology (FSTM)
  • Faculty of Environmental Studies (FPAS)
  • Faculty of Computer Science & Information Technology (FSKTM)
  • Halal Product Research Institute (IPPH)
  • Information Literacy Programme Coordinator

Tel : 03 -8946 8625
e-mail: rusniah@upm.edu.my

Dr Samsul Farid Shamsuddin

Senior librarian

  • Faculty of Human Ecology (FEM)
  • Faculty of Economics & Management (FEP)
  • Institute of Agricultural and Food Policy Studies (IKDPM)
  • School of Graduate Studies (SGS)
  • Putra Business School (PBS)
  • PJJ and Stack Collection Coordinator

Tel : 03 -8946 8609
e-mail: sfarid@upm.edu.my

Aznizultina Md Nazar

senior librarian

  • Faculty Science (FS)
  • Faculty of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences (FBSB)
  • Institute of Biosciences (IBS)
  • Institute for Mathematical Reseach (INSPEM)
  • Promotion Coordinator (Exhibition & Announcement)

Tel : 03 -8946 8615
e-mail: aznizultina@upm.edu.my

Suzila Mohamad Kasim

Senior librarian

  • Faculty of Agriculture (FP)
  • Faculty of Forestry (FH)
  • Institute of Tropical Agriculture and Food Security (ITAFoS)
  • Institute of Tropical Forestry and Forest Products (INTROP)
  • Institute Plantation Studies (IKP)
  • Subject Guide & Brochure Coordinator

Tel : 03 -8946 8630
e-mail: suzila@upm.edu.my

Samsida Samsuddin

senior librarian

  • Faculty of Engineering (FK)
  • Institute of Advanced Technology (ITMA)

Tel : 03 -8947 1575
e-mail: samsida@upm.edu.my

Norazira Mohamed

Senior librarian

  • Faculty of Design and Architecture (FP)

Tel : 03 -8947 1577
e-mail: norazira@upm.edu.my

Erni Suraya Abdul Aziz

senior librarian

  • Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (FPV)

Tel : 03 -8609 3869
e-mail: erni@upm.edu.my

Akiza Roswati Abdullah

Senior librarian

  • Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (FPSK)

Tel : 03 -8947 3761
e-mail: akiza@upm.edu.my